See the result of the 2nd call of AWC 2017

See the result of the 2nd call of AWC 2017

The result of the second call to participate in Academic Working Capital 2017 has already been published on the program’s website. Altogether, 31 projects were selected – 23 from undergraduate students and 8 from students of State Technical Schools (Etecs), who participate in a pilot format through a partnership between Instituto TIM and Paula Souza Center.

Those selected will join the five groups that have been already performing the activities since January, and will participate in AWC’s Online Workshop I, which takes place on April 29th and May 6th and 13th. Among the projects approved in the 2nd call are EV Charger, a recharging terminal for electric vehicles that can be installed in a variety of establishments; Auto InternBot, a robot that offers assistance in household tasks for the elderly and people with special needs; and DICO, a device that transforms the energy generated by the vibration of the car’s suspension into electrical energy for the vehicles.

In total, AWC 2017 gathers groups of students from 19 universities: Federal Center of Technological Education of Minas Gerais (CEFET-MG), Filadélfia University Center (UniFil), North Espírito Santo University Center (Ceunes), Technology College of Araçatuba (Fatec), Federal Institute of Education, Science and Technology of Minas Gerais (IFMG), Pontific Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro (PUC-Rio), University of Brasília (UnB), University of Caxias do Sul (UCS), University of São Paulo (USP), State University of Campinas (Unicamp), Paulista State University (Unesp), Federal University of Bahia (UFBA), Federal University of São Paulo (Unifesp), Federal University of Uberlândia (UFU), Federal University of ABC (UFABC), Federal University of Paraná (UFPR), Federal University of Rio de Janeiro (UFRJ), Federal University of Santa Catarina (UFSC) and Federal Technological University of Paraná (UTFPR).

Participants study at campuses located in 22 municipalities of 9 states: Araçatuba (SP), Bambuí (MG), Brasília (DF), Campinas (SP), Campo Mourão (PR), Caxias do Sul (RS), Curitiba (PR), Divinópolis (MG), Florianópolis (SC), Guaratinguetá (SP), Jacareí (SP), Londrina (PR), Mamborê (PR), Mogi das Cruzes (SP), Niterói (RJ), Rio de Janeiro (RJ), Salvador (BA), Santo André (SP), São Carlos (SP), São Mateus (ES), São Paulo (SP) and Uberlândia (MG).
In addition, there is also the participation of students from Etecs Getúlio Vargas (São Paulo), Aristóteles Ferreira (Santos), Júlio de Mesquita (Santo André), Bento Quirino (Campinas), Rosa Perrone Scavone (Itatiba) and Jorge Street (São Caetano do Sul), all located in the state of São Paulo.

Check out the projects from undergraduate students selected on the 2nd call clicking on this link.